Hello world!

VL12834Salutations from Springfield, Illinois, USA! My name is Job Clifton Conger, IV, descended from John Belconger who came to Woodbridge, Connecticut before George Washington almost lost a really important war for us, went on to greater fame as a new nation’s first chief executive . . . and you know the rest. This blog was launched October 2, 2009.

Congers Worldwide is my effort to create a publicly accessible place for good people  who share the last name of Conger to connect. I have a web site — http://www.aeroknow.com/arts/congerfamily.htm — but WordPress seems to offer a more open forum. Congers Worldwide (CW)  will be what it will be. Do we recognize a future pilot when he comes into this world? It’s appropriate that we don’t recognize what CW will be on the day it is launched.  If you are a Conger or Conger kin with questions about our family throughout history and today, here is another site for you. It will be what we desire it

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Hello world!

  1. There you are and here I am. Still in touch because of computers, the Internet, blogs and it looks like I need to see if I can find you on Facebook.

    The fun continues.

  2. I’ve added your blog to the blog list at GeneaBloggers.

    In addition, I’ve made sure your blog is listed in our search engine (http://www.geneabloggers.com/search-geneablogger-member-blogs/) so that it may be searched along with over 600 other genealogy blogs.

    Finally, I will also highlight your blog in my weekly This Week’s New Genealogy Blogs post on Saturday 3 October 2009.

    Is there anything you need from us in terms of tech assistance or other advice? Check out the GeneaBloggers Welcome Wagon for lots of info: http://www.geneabloggers.com/about/. And if you need technical help, I run a tech blog for bloggers: http://fbbootcamp.blogspot.com

    Cheers!

    Thomas MacEntee

  3. Hello,
    Welcome to Geneabloggers!
    I think you’re on the right track with a WordPress blog in terms of meeting other Congers (I love that Conger name!).
    I’ve met a TON of people through my blog and I’m no blogging expert. I find that as long as I keep posting new content, people find it so much easier to find me because it shows up so quickly in the Google search.
    Evelyn in Montreal
    P.S. You might want to use the tags feature AND if you haven’t done so already you should “claim” you blog at Technorati.

  4. Janet Dodge

    I certainly hope you have created a “pilot” here. I am related to John Belconger as well and am most interested in the Conger-Piatt relationship. Specifically Stephen Conger b. 1796 in Greene Co, PA; d. 1859 in Monroe Co. OH and Mary Piatt b. 1802 in Washington Co. OH and d. 1881 Monroe Co, Oh. Anybody know anything more about Mary Piatt?

Leave a Reply

